With his untimely death in 2009 from accidental drug overdose, Michael Jackson left behind not only a troubled legacy but a trove of unrealized musical works. However, thanks to Epic Records, eight of them will be release for the first time in “XSCAPE”, Michael Jackson’s posthumous album. Assembled by Epic Records CEO L.A. Reid, who was granted unlimited access by the King of Pop’s estate to his personal archive, the eight songs were in various state of completion though all had finished vocals. To complete each track into a finished product, Reid asked producers TimbalandRodney JerkinsStargateJ-Roc and John McClain for help. The result is a blending of Jackson’s signature traits with a “contemporize” element by each of the producers. “XSCAPE” by the late Michael Jackson will be release as a standard edition with all eight songs. There will also be a deluxe edition which fans can compare the finished song with the original versions. Both will be available on Tuesday, May 13th, with pre-order starting tomorrow, April 1st, through various music outlets worldwide.