Dr. Dre Announces First Album in 15 Years

After Ice Cube briefly hinted at an August 1 surprise album, Dr. Dre has finally confirmed his third solo album, titledCompton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre. The two were recently together on the Beats 1 radio show “The Pharmacy,” where Dre also remarked about the cancelled release of Detox:

“I didn’t like it. It wasn’t good. The record, it just wasn’t good … I worked my ass off on it, and I don’t think I did a good enough job.”

The upcoming album will be released as an Apple Music exclusive on August 7, but you can pre-order the album now on iTunes here. You can find the album’s tracklist below.

Dr. Dre Announces First Album in 15 Years

Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre (Tracklist)

01 “Intro”
02 “Talk About It” (Feat. King Mez & Justus)
03 “Genocide” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
04 “It’s All On Me” (Feat. Justus & BJ The Chicago Kid)
05 “All In A Day’s Work” (Feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
06 “Darkside/Gone” (Feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
07 “Loose Cannons” (Feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)
08 “Issues” (Feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)
09 “Deep Water” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)
10 Jon Connor – “One Shot One Kill” (Feat. Snoop Dogg)
11 The Game – “Just Another Day” (Feat. Asia Bryant)
12 “For The Love Of Money” (Feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)
13 “Satisfiction” (Feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
14 “Animals” (Feat. Anderson Paak)
15 “Medicine Man” (Feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)
16 “Talking To My Diary”